Group

Background

MySmartRFP.com is a service that was originally developed by Philippe Sabbah in 2015 to speed up and facilitate the process of accessing, translating and responding to public tenders in asset management.

At the same time, Jean-Bernard le Floc'h acquired a stake in the translation agency Fastnet Translation to boost its development. Fastnet Translation rapidly became one of the leading financial translation agencies in Paris.

Faced with the volume of responses to calls for tender from clients who had acquired the translated tender documents, Philippe Sabbah and Jean-Bernard Le Floc'h began to bring the two structures together to benefit from their obvious synergies.

  • In 2018 MySmartRFP.com and Fastnet Translation are two sister companies combined into one group.
  • In 2019 MySmartRFP.com begins development of the PRISM platform, a fundamental shift in the approach to asset management tender processing.
  • In 2020, MySmartRFP.com is conducting its first 100% digital tender.

The team

PHILIPPE SABBAH

A graduate of ESCP in 1988, Philippe has built up a solid experience of the financial markets during ten years spent at Banque Indosuez in Paris, Madrid and Hong Kong. He then moved to asset management at Amundi, Fleming IM and then JP Morgan AM for seven years before becoming head of the Paris office of Threadneedle (now Columbia Threadneedle) and then, managing director of Robeco Gestions and chairman of Robeco France. He obtained an Executive MBA from ESCP Europe in 2014.

He created MySmartRFP.com in 2015 with the aim of offering a comprehensive tender support service to international asset managers.

JEAN-BERNARD LE FLOC’H, CFA

Jean-Bernard began his career in 2002 at BNP Paribas in Singapore before joining UBP's Alternative Investments department in Geneva in 2007.  In 2011, he joined SYZ AM (OYSTER Funds) as Marketing and Communication Director. In 2015 Jean-Bernard acquired a stake in Fastnet Translation, which he transformed in a few years into a reference company in the Paris financial translation market.

Jean-Bernard holds a Master in Economics and Finance from the University of Paris Dauphine and is a CFA charter holder.

Our values

The same basic principles underlie our work in MySmartRFP.com and Fastnet Translation

-

Quality

At a time when technical progress is constantly proposing radical changes to the way we live and work, and when speed sometimes turns into haste, our objective is to optimize innovations in tools or processes while maintaining an impeccable level of quality in our services.

Efficiency

The key word at MySmartRFP.com, and at Fastnet Translation, is "leverage". The notion of leverage reflects the ability, both in terms of organization and business model, to take advantage of what has already been done, and not to "reinvent the wheel" with each new project. This approach allows a considerable gain in operational efficiency, speed, and ultimately, cost, both for the company and our clients.

Reactivity

Everything is moving faster, and the demands of customers are increasing accordingly. We consider it key to provide a service as reactive as possible to the demand.

Integrity

MySmartRFP.com and Fastnet Translation are at the heart of the asset management tender bidding and organisation process. We apply the highest standards of confidentiality to earn the trust of our clients.

A word about the ESG

  • Environment

    As 100% service companies, MySmartRFP.com and Fastnet Translation are not concerned with a direct impact on the environment. At our level, IT tools have allowed us to reduce paper use to a strict minimum, and some of our employees have been home working long before the lockdown, which has reduced the impact of employee travel.

  • Social 

    MySmartRFP.com and Fastnet translation are great places to work, and the minimum social benefits such as bonuses, overtime and additional income are always higher than the legal requirements. Remote working is possible for 100% of the employees.

  • Governance

    As small businesses, MySmartRFP.com and Fastnet Translation are not concerned with board level representation considerations, however we do respect the division of roles with a separation of the responsibilities of chairman and chief executive.

Our values have enabled MySmartRFP.com's business model to take root in the Paris marketplace, with a reputation that has long since spread beyond the borders of France, as well as Fastnet Translation's image of efficiency and quality, now one of the leading financial translation agencies in France.

Le Groupe

Historique

MySmartRFP.com est un service qui a été développé à l’origine par Philippe Sabbah en 2015 pour accélérer et faciliter le processus d’accès, de traduction et de réponse aux appels d’offres publics en gestion d’actifs.

En parallèle Jean-Bernard le Floc’h entre au capital de l’agence de traduction Fastnet Translation pour en dynamiser le développement. Fastnet Translation s’affirme rapidement comme une des agences de références en traduction financière de la place de Paris.

Face au volume représenté par les réponses aux appels d’offres des clients ayant acquis les traductions des dossiers, Philippe Sabbah et Jean-Bernard Le Floc’h entament le rapprochement des deux structures dont les synergies sont évidentes.

  • En 2018 MySmartRFP.com et Fastnet Translation sont deux sociétés sœurs réunies dans un même groupe.
  • En 2019 MySmartRFP.com entame le développement de la plateforme PRISM, tournant fondamental dans l’approche du traitement des appels d’offres en gestion d’actifs.
  • En 2020, MySmartRFP.com mène à bien son premier appel d’offres 100 % digital.

L'équipe

PHILIPPE SABBAH

Diplômé de l'ESCP en 1988, Philippe a construit une solide expérience des marchés financiers au cours de dix années passées à la banque Indosuez à Paris, Madrid et Hong Kong. Il a ensuite rejoint la gestion d'actifs chez Amundi, Fleming IM puis JP Morgan AM pendant sept ans avant de prendre la direction du bureau parisien de Threadneedle (maintenant Columbia Threadneedle) puis tour à tour la direction générale de Robeco Gestions et la présidence de Robeco France. Il a obtenu un Executive MBA à l'ESCP Europe en 2014.

Il a créé MySmartRFP.com en 2015 avec pour objectif de proposer un service complet d'accompagnement des appels d'offres aux gestionnaires d'actifs internationaux.

JEAN-BERNARD LE FLOC’H, CFA

Jean-Bernard a débuté sa carrière en 2002 chez BNP Paribas à Singapour avant de rejoindre le département de gestion Alternative de l’UBP à Genève en 2007.  En 2011, il rejoint SYZ AM (OYSTER Funds) comme Directeur Marketing et Communication. En 2016 Jean-Bernard prend une participation dans Fastnet Translation qu’il transforme en quelques années en une société de référence de la place de Paris en traductions financières.

Jean-Bernard est titulaire du CFA et Diplômé en Economie et Finance de l’Université Paris Dauphine.

Nos valeurs

Les mêmes principes de bases sous-tendent notre travail dans MySmartRFP.com et Fastnet Translation

-

Qualité

A une époque où le progrès technique ne cesse de proposer des modifications radicales aux modes de vie et de travail, et où la vitesse se transforme parfois en précipitation, notre objectif est d’arriver à optimiser les innovations au niveau des outils ou des processus tout en maintenant un niveau de qualité irréprochable à nos prestations.

Efficacité

Le maître mot chez MySmartRFP.com, et chez Fastnet Translation, est « levier ». La notion de levier traduit la capacité, tant organisationnelle qu’en termes de modèle économique, de profiter de ce qui a déjà été fait, et de ne pas « réinventer la roue » à chaque nouveau projet. Cette approche permet un gain considérable d’efficacité opérationnelle, de rapidité, et en définitive, de coût, tant pour l’entreprise que pour le client.

Réactivité

Tout va plus vite, et le degré d’exigence des clients augmente de concert. Nous mettons un point d’honneur à fournir un service au plus près de la demande.

Intégrité

MySmartRFP.com et Fastnet Translation sont au cœur des processus d’organisation et de réponse aux appels d’offres en gestion d’actifs. Nous appliquons les normes de confidentialité les plus absolues pour mériter la confiance de nos clients.

Un mot sur l’ESG

  • Environnement

    Etant des sociétés de services à 100%, MySmartRFP.com et Fastnet Translation ne sont pas concernées par un impact direct sur l’environnement. A notre niveau, les outils informatiques nous ont permis de réduire l’utilisation de papier au strict minimum, et l’utilisation, avant même les mesures sanitaires, du télétravail, ont permis de réduire l’impact des déplacements des employés.

  • Social

    MYsmartRFP.com et Fastnet translation sont des entreprises où il fait bon vivre, et où les minima sociaux tels que par exemple les primes, heures supplémentaires, compléments de revenus sont systématiquement supérieurs aux recommandations légales. Le télétravail est possible pour 100% des employés.

  • Gouvernance

    En tant que PME, MySmartRFP.com et Fastnet Translation sont peu concernées par les considérations de représentation au niveau du conseil d’administration, cependant nous respectons la division des rôles avec une séparation des responsabilités de président et de directeur général.

Nos valeurs ont permis d’installer durablement le modèle économique de MySmartRFP.com sur la place de Paris, avec une réputation qui a depuis longtemps franchi les frontières de l’hexagone, ainsi que l’image d’efficacité et de qualité de Fastnet Translation, dorénavant une des toutes premières agences de traduction financière en France.